Home / Pakistan / Pakistan Super League Psl Schedule 2017 | Psl Fixture 2017

Pakistan Super League Psl Schedule 2017 | Psl Fixture 2017

Pakistan Super League Psl 2 schedule 2017

Pakistan super league all set to begin from 9th february

The maiden season of the Pakistan Super Group ended up being a large strike among the enthusiasts, as they hold out eagerly for the next season now. And given the way the PSL draft for the 2017 season went, things can only just have more interesting come another season.

The second edition of the Pakistan Super League will commence from February 9 in Dubai. Matches will be played in Sharjah and Abu Dhabi aside from Dubai with the PSL 2017 final to be played in Lahore at the mercy of security clearances. With big crowds likely to returning to start to see the celebrities doing his thing in both Dubai and Sharjah, the dash and demand for PSL seat tickets is defined to be huge.

The Darren Sammy-led Peshawar Zalmi will need on defending champions Islamabad United in the first game of the event on Feb 9 that may follow the PSL starting ceremony that nighttime. On Fri this will be accompanied by a double-header, February 10 that may start to see the Lahore Qalandars play the Quetta Gladiators prior to the Zalmis will maintain action just as before as they undertake the Karachi Kings.

On Saturday, 11 february, Islamabad will maintain action just as before as they play Lahore as the second game will dsicover the Gladiators undertake the Kings.

Each one of the five edges will be engaged in a double-leg round-robin category in that way participating in eight game titles each. The very best four teams will be eligible for the playoffs wherein the first-ranked team by the end of the league stage will need on the second-placed side in the first playoff. The next playoff will dsicover the 3rd and the 4th ranked side undertake one another prior to the shedding team from the first playoff encounters the receiving team from the next playoff. The ultimate will be performed between the champion of the first playoff and the 3rd playoff.

The first and second playoffs will be performed in Sharjah as the third playoff will be managed by Dubai. When the tournament gets its security clearance the ultimate will be held on March 7 in Lahore. The entire timetable of psl 2017 is located below.

Here it is the instant you have all been waiting for. The Schedule of Season Two psl 2017 HBL Pakistan Super League is here.  2nd Edition of the Pakistan Super League is all set to be held in Dubai & Sharjah from the 9th of February, 2017 with all five teams returning to battle for the Winner’s cup. After the huge success of the opening edition, the number of match days of the tournament have been increased from 16 to 18 days. The Tournament shall be confirmed officially open at the Grand Opening Ceremony on the 9th of February 2017, followed by the first match of the Season. Psl Schedule 2017!!

In line with the statement by Chairman PSL, Mr. NajamSethi, that has taken Pakistani cricket and its fans by a storm, the Final will be played in Lahore on the 7th of March 2017, concrete the way for the return of world-class cricket back to the country.

Psl Schedule 2017 

Date Day Match Venue
9th February, 2017 Thursday Opening Ceremony Peshawar Zalmi vs. Islamabad United Dubai
10th February, 2017 Friday Lahore Qalandars v Quetta Gladiators Karachi Kings v Peshawar Zalmi
11th February, 2017 Saturday Islamabad United v Lahore Qalandars Quetta Gladiators v Karachi Kings
12th February, 2017 Sunday Peshawar Zalmi v Lahore Qalandars
15th February, 2017 Wednesday Islamabad United v Quetta Gladiators Sharjah
16th February, 2017 Thursday Lahore Qalandars v Karachi Kings
17th February, 2017 Friday Peshawar Zalmi v Quetta Gladiators Karachi Kings v Islamabad United
18th February, 2017 Saturday Quetta Gladiators v Lahore Qalandars Islamabad United v Peshawar Zalmi
19th February, 2017 Sunday Peshawar Zalmi v Karachi Kings
20th February, 2017 Monday Lahore Qalandars v Islamabad United
23rd February, 2017 Thursday Karachi Kings v Quetta Gladiators Dubai
24th February, 2017 Friday Peshawar Zalmi v Lahore Qalandars Quetta Gladiators v Islamabad United
25th February, 2017 Saturday Lahore Qalandars v Karachi Kings Peshawar Zalmi v Quetta Gladiators
26th February, 2017 Sunday Karachi Kings v Islamabad United
28th February, 2017 Tuesday Playoff 1: Team 1 v Team 2 Sharjah
1st March, 2017 Wednesday Playoff 2: Team 3 v Team 4
3rd March, 2017 Friday Playoff 3: Winner Playoff 2 v Runner-Up Playoff 1 Dubai
7th March, 2017 Tuesday Final: Winner Playoff 1 v Winner Playoff 3 Lahore

(Subject to security clearance )


pakistan super league 2017 time table | psl schedule 2017
pakistan super league 2017 time table | psl schedule 2017

You could download the psl 2 routine here. All matches will be played at two grounds – Dubai International Cricket Stadium and Sharjah Cricket Association Stadium as announced by the PCB.

The competition already provides of big international titles such as Chris Gayle, Andre Russell, Shane Watson, Dwayne Smith, Brendon McCullum and so many more. A few of these players were maintained by their particular clubs, others were earned during the public sale while there have been a few who became a member of in afresh.

On Oct 19 this season the PSL draft for the 2017 season occurred, and like the this past year, players were classified in five teams – Diamond, Sterling silver, Platinum, Emerging and gold. The final category is interesting particularly, because the players in this group must be under 23 years as on January 1st, 2017. There is also a 9% upsurge in the salary hats of the players.

New Zealand story Brendon McCullum and British T20 skipper Eoin Morgan were added not and then the Draft but also preferred by teams through the Draft by particular teams. Greater than a dozen quality signings were also designed for the draft and additional preferred by the five groups.

The Lahore Qalandars received the first chance to get players in each category in the Draft and Islamabad United, due to having received the title previous season, received the previous chance.

The time stand of PSL 2017 will operates during the period of 21 times with a complete of 24 complements to be played out. The T20 competition will dsicover five groups with each team representing a city taking part in it. Plans already are set up for the PSL to become 10 team league within five years. Watch this space for additional updates.

The final of Pakistan Super League is going to be held in  Lahore according to the PCB head, Najam Sethi but it depend on Security clearance will provide by law and enforcement.

Check Also


Will the PSL final still be played in Lahore after blast?

BREAKING NEWS (20th February): It’s been confirmed that the Pakistan Super League teams have agreed …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *